THE XXITH JODHPUR POLO SEASON ‘2021’

14th November 2020 to 31st December 2020
(The Season is being conducted keeping the Covid 19 guidlines set by IPA)

header05.jpg


JODHPUR POLO SEASON

jopolo-season-hero.jpg

The weathered yet mighty bastions of the Mehrangarh Fort stand like silent sentinels over Jodhpur. Buttressed with heritage and grandeur, the Umaid Bhawan Palace is testimony to the Blue City's progressive steps that fall in perfect cadence with the changing times. 

The history of the Lancers and Polo are still favourite conversations in a City which breathes its equestrian heritage with absolute pride. The House of Rathore is the cornerstone for Polo heritage in India. 

Jodhpur Polo, a remarkable blend of history, heritage, sport, lifestyle and philanthropy celebrates every aspect of this flourishing microsom of the Sport itself and shall remain so...

The XXIIIrd Jodhpur Polo Season 2022 shall be  held from 6th December - 31st December 2022 at the Maharaja Gaj Singh Sports Foundation Polo Ground witnessing another grand season which shall add to Jodhpur's glorious history of Polo.

Continuing to be organized and conducted under the guidelines of the Pandemic, the Season shall showcase the legendary camaraderie between man and beast, whilst showcasing the best of competitive polo and spectacular events including the prestigious Army Commander's Cup and the  Indian Air Force Longewala Cup Exhibition Cup. Check out the prospectus below to know more about the 23rd Season's Tournaments & Exhibition Matches!

THE XXIII JODHPUR POLO SEASON 2022

06th December 2022 to 31st December 2022

TOURNAMENTS
Umaid Bhawan Palace Cup (4 Goals) 

Tuesday 06th Dec to Thursday 09th Dec 2022 Finals

Rajputana & Central India Cup (10 Goals)

19th Dec Monday to 24th Dec Saturday 2022 Finals

H.H. Maharaja of Jodhpur Cup (8 Goals)

14th Dec Wednesday to 18th Dec Sunday 2022 Finals

Maharaja of Jodhpur Golden Jubilee Cup (10 Goals)

27th Dec Tuesday to 31st Dec Saturday 2022 Finals

ONE DAY EXHIBITION MATCHES
Mathuradas Mathur Memorial Polo Cup
Presented by Mr. Vishal Mathur & Associates

Sunday 11th December, 2022

Maharaja Sardar Singh Cup 
Presented by Sardar Club

Friday 16th December, 2022

Army Commander’s Cup
Presented by Army Commander Southern Command

Thursday 22nd December, 2022

Bhanwar Baijilal Vaara Rajye Polo Cup

Monday 26th December, 2022

Polo Off Days

10th1 13th and 25th December 2022

Maj. Th. Sardar Singh Jasol Memorial Cup
Presented by Th. Jaswant Singh Jasol

Monday 12th December, 2022

Indian Air Force Longewala Polo Cup
Presented by AOC-in-C, SWAC IAF

Tuesday 20th December, 2022

The Hermes Cup
Presented by Mons. Patrick Guerrand Hermes
Ex-President Federation International Polo.

Saturday 24th December, 2022

The Abu Seir Cup
Presented by Farouk Younes, F.I.P. Ambassador of Egypt

Friday 30th December, 2022